Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

The Joy Award

Two years ago we started giving away a very special award called the "Joy Award".  This award was inspired by the life and family of Elizabeth Denman.  Ms. Denman was an inspiration to everyone who knew her.  Presenting this award is our way of continuing her legacy to live on in the Bush community tradition for generations to come.  Beth's family has a special meaning for the word JOY.  the J stands for Jesus, the O stands for Others, and lastly, the Y stands for Yourself.

This award is given to a person who exudes JOY in their daily walk in life.  The personal characterstics that we strive to achieve in life to be succeddful afults are rarely evident at a young age.  The JOY Award is given to a person who already genuinely possesses love, joy, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control.  This person is honorable, works for others in the community abd lastly has high expectations for him or herself in every way, including academics.

We are truly honored and blessed to be able to present this award on Beth's behalf.  Thank you, Beth, for being such a wonderful inspiration to our school, community, and our world.  Thank you for being our "Joy".


JOY Award Recipients
2009-2010 Weston Griebel
2010-2011 Diego Arellano
2011-2012 Karson Chesnut
2012-2013 Katie Brown
2013-2014 Seth McClure
2014-2015 Emily Sizemore
2015-2016 Matthew Sanders