Open vision bar

CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

Last Updated: 1/13/2020 5:12 PM
LONDON ELEMENTARY

l
GIFTED & TALENTED

Guided by district GT teacher Shawn Sizemore, GT is a program that allows identified students to receive supplemental instruction in particular subject areas.
Instructor:  Shawn Sizemore

phone:  606-862-4679
e-mail:  shawn.sizemore@laurel.kyschools.us

CHOIR/DRAMA
Students in 4th and 5th grade can audition for a spot in our student choir led by music teacher Beth Reams. Learning the fundamentals of choral music and vocal performance, the choir performs concerts thoughout the year as well as a spring musical. 
Instructor:  Beth Reams
phone:  606-862-4679
e-mail:  beth.reams@laurel.kyschools.us

 
ACADEMIC TEAM

Students in 4th and 5th grade can tryout for this competing team coached by  5th grade teachers, Mrs. Callahan. Students practice each morning and compete against other teams ultimately leading to an academic tournament held in March.
Coach:  Melanie Callahan
phone:  606-862-4679
e-mail:  melanie.callahan@laurel.kyschools.us

 

ARCHERY

Students in 4th and 5th grade can tryout for this competing team coached by Wes Hughes.  Students practice in the afternoon and compete at the district and regional levels.
phone:  606-862-4679

e-mail:  wes.hughes@laurel.kyschools.us
 

CREATIVE ART CREW

A branch of the Gifted and Talented program, GT Art Club meets in-school and is instructed by art teacher
Denise Abner
. Students learn the fundamentals of art while working hands-on and creating such projects as: banners, scenery backdrops, assemble flyers, sculptures, original artwork and much more!
Instructor:  Denise Abner
phone:  606-862-4679
 
e-mail:  denise.abner@laurel.kyschools.us

 

Family Resource Center

Contact:  Hillary Morris - FRC Director
Phone:  606-862-4683
e-mail:  hillary.morris@laurel.kyschools.us
 

TOP TIGERS CAFE

An incentive based reward for students who receive “Paws"-itive Paw Points for showing exemplary behavior. Drawn during morning announcements, students have the chance to win the prize of eating lunch with a friend in a separate part of the cafeteria designed in a Tiger theme.
 

LONDON TIGER BASKETBALL AND CHEERLEADING

London Tiger Athletics include a boys and girls basketball team and a cheer squad. 
Basketball Coach Ryan Burgess
Phone:  606-862-4679

e-mail:  ryan.burgess@laurel.kyschools.us
Cheerleading Coach:  Emily Napier
Phone: 606-862-4679
e-mail:  Emily.napier@laurelkyschools.us