Open vision bar

Three Laurel County Educators Recipients of the Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award

Congratulations to three Laurel County educators on being awarded the Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award.  The program began in 1987 as a way to recognize quality teaching in the classroom.   The recipients will attend an award ceremony in early summer.  


Dana Johnson with district administration 

Dana Root, Johnson Elementary



Misty Pool and district administration 

Misty Pool, North Laurel Middle School



Larry Finley with district administration 

Larry Finley, Laurel County Day Treatment

Back to School News      Print News Article